SIRUF Named U18 Squad


Solomon Islands Rugby Union Federation (SIRUF) Technical team has named the final 12 to compete in the Oceania Rugby Olympic Under 18 Qualifiers in Sydney, Australia on the 20th and 21st April, 2018.

  1. Daniel Saomatangi – St Johns
    2.Kevin Hiro – Henderson Hammerheads RC
    3. Elvis Ma’de – Ambu
    4.Paul Bakeua – Honiara High School
    5, Johnson Wareke – Honiara High School
    6.Steward Iro – Selwyn
    7. Jedrick Legu – Selwyn
    8. George Tepuke – Koloale
    9. Gabriel Kaituu – Panatina
    10. Ben Puia – White River
    11. Carling Saomatangi – St Johns
    12. Matthew Junior Qwaina – Bishop Epalle

Head Coach: Ilivasi Tabua
Team Manager: George Temahua
Team Doctor: Dr. Alex Munamua

Non – Travellers ( Reserves)

  1. Dave Kaituu – Selwyn
    2. Calwyn Puia – Selwyn
    3. Marcellin Raka – Selwyn.

SIRUF wish to thank other high school students who make their effort to attend the trials. SIRUF encouraged them to work hard and focus on the studies and continue participate in the high school rugby competition this year. SIRUF will continue to monitor all players for selection in preparation for Pacific Games 2023.

Training Days and time: Monday – Friday, 4pm – 6pm @ Town Ground.

Vacancies, Classified Ads, Greeting Notes, Tender, Expression or Proposal Notices.